Playfreely No Man's Land
The Projector Singapore, 2017

“Life is beautiful but the world is hell.” – Harold Pinter

Playfreely’s No Man’s Land is the fifth instalment of Playfreely celebrating musicians who super-charge their verve to galvanize change in today’s world. Featuring a strong mix of musicians from different corners of the world, this special edition explored electro-acoustic inventiveness, pushing pace and space into electrifying terrains that defy boundaries and definition.

Alice Chang (Taiwan), Voice 
Crys Cole (Canada–Australia), Objects
Sachiko M (Japan), Sine Wave
Guo Moe (Norway), Bass/Voice
Ngo Tra My (Vietnam), Dan Bau
Cheryl Ong (Singapore), Percussion
Mette Rasmussen (Denmark-Norway), Saxophone
Suhaili Safari (Singapore), Voice
Vivian Wang (Singapore), Synth
Yoshimio (Japan), Drums/Voice/Synth